Norwich University Department of Athletics

158 Harmon Drive
Northfield, Vt. 05663

  • GENERAL ATHLETICS INQUIRIES: 802-485-2230 
  • ICE HOCKEY TICKET INFORMATION: 802-485-2500 / tickets@norwich.edu
  • DEPARTMENT FAX MACHINE: 802-485-2234
  • KREITZBERG ARENA FAX MACHINE: 802-485-2510

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Mariano Director of Athletics
802-485-2232 tmariano@norwich.edu
Cathy Diego Office Manager
802-485-2230 cdiego@norwich.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Dunning Director of Athletic Communications
802-485-2902 ddunning@norwich.edu
Griffin Spencer Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
802-485-2241 gspencer@norwich.edu
Tanner Acebo Multimedia Specialist
802-485-2160 cacebo@norwich.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Botelho Head Athletic Trainer
802-485-2236 dbotelho@norwich.edu
Nikki Therrien Associate Athletic Trainer
802-485-2236 ntherrie@norwich.edu
Kari Wentland Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-485-3044 kwentlan@norwich.edu
Jessica Hurlbert Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-485-3044 jhurlber@norwich.edu
Shelby Alberghini Part-Time Athletic Trainer
802-485-2236 salbergh@norwich.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Mullen Equipment Manager
802-485-2247 smullen@norwich.edu
Brent Maxfield Assistant Manager
802-485-2247 bmaxfiel@norwich.edu

Kreitzberg Arena

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fred Coan Rink Manager
802-485-2509 fcoan@norwich.edu
Kevin Reed Sales & Marketing Manager
802-485-2880 kreed1@norwich.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Kruger Strength & Conditioning Coach
802-485-2693 jkruger@norwich.edu
Daniel Brady Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
802-485-2693 dbrady1@norwich.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pecora Head Coach
802-485-2792 fpecora@norwich.edu
John Rhoades Associate Head Coach
802-485-2238 jrhoades@norwich.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Murnyack Head Coach
802-485-2235 mmurnyac@norwich.edu
Bill Russell Associate Head Coach/Linebackers/Special Teams Coordinator
802-485-2108 wrussel1@norwich.edu
Carl Mintken Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
802-485-2243 cmintken@norwich.edu
John Rhoades Wide Receivers Coach
802-485-2238 jrhoades@norwich.edu
Adam Chicoine Defensive Backs Coach
802-485-2215 achicoin@norwich.edu
Mike Kemp Quarterbacks Coach
802-485-2412 mkemp@norwich.edu
Patrick Junor Running Backs Coach
802-485-2233 pjunor@norwich.edu
Robert Brockley Defensive Line Coach
802-485-2246 rbrockle@norwich.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Booth Head Coach
802-485-2239 pbooth@norwich.edu
Michael Shewmaker Assistant Coach
802-485-2857 mshewmak@norwich.edu

Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike McShane Head Coach
802-485-2242 mmcshane@norwich.edu
Steve Mattson Assistant Coach
802-485-2254 smattson@norwich.edu
Alec Thieda Assistant Coach
802-485-2768 athieda@norwich.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Neal Anderson Head Coach
802-485-2592 nanderso@norwich.edu
Nick Fischer Defensive Coordinator
802-485-2257 nfischer@norwich.edu
Ian Thomas Assistant Coach
Joe Latulippe Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Weggler Head Coach
802-485-2237 rweggler@norwich.edu
George Lepeltier Special Advisor

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Pfeifer Head Coach
802-485-2240 apfeifer@norwich.edu
Sam Alden Assistant Coach
802-485-2240 salden@norwich.edu
Nate Frieberg Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Schotter Head Coach
802-485-2507 jschotte@norwich.edu
Cara Briggs Assistant Coach
802-485-2927 cbriggs@norwich.edu
Bethany Scalzo Diving Coach
bscalzo@norwich.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jo Lynn Ostler Head Coach
802-485-2227 jostler@norwich.edu
Ernie True Faculty Advisor
802-485-2329

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Cooper Head Coach
802-485-2697 ncooper1@norwich.edu
Mike Cooper Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Kemp Head Coach
802-485-2412 mkemp@norwich.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Zacher Head Coach
802-485-2229 mzacher@norwich.edu
Vicki Brigham Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Bolding Head Coach
802-485-2302 mbolding@norwich.edu
Mollie Fitzpatrick Assistant Coach
802-485-2548 mfitzpat@norwich.edu
Jon Guiffre Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Van Parys Head Coach
802-485-2847 evanpary@norwich.edu
Heather Faasse Assistant Coach
802-485-2687 hfaasse@norwich.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Whitney Head Coach
802-485-2248 whitneya@norwich.edu
Connor Keating Assistant Coach
802-485-2863 keatingc@norwich.edu

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Hall Head Coach
802-485-2921 ahall@norwich.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Van Parys Head Coach
802-485-2847 evanpary@norwich.edu
Heather Faasse Assistant Coach
802-485-2687 hfaasse@norwich.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Schotter Head Coach
802-485-2507 jschotte@norwich.edu
Cara Briggs Assistant Coach
802-485-2927 cbriggs@norwich.edu
Bethany Scalzo Diving Coach
bscalzo@norwich.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashlynn Nuckols Head Coach
802-485-2590 anuckols@norwich.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Cooper Head Coach
802-485-2697 ncooper1@norwich.edu
Mike Cooper Assistant Coach