Norwich University Department of Athletics

158 Harmon Drive
Northfield, Vt. 05663

  • GENERAL ATHLETICS INQUIRIES: 802-485-2230 
  • ICE HOCKEY TICKET INFORMATION: 802-485-2880 / tickets@norwich.edu
  • DEPARTMENT FAX MACHINE: 802-485-2234

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Mariano
Director of Athletics
802-485-2232 tmariano@norwich.edu
Sarah Prior
Office Manager
802-485-2230 sprior@norwich.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Dunning
Director of Athletic Communications
802-485-2902 ddunning@norwich.edu
Tanner Acebo
Multimedia Specialist
802-485-2160 cacebo@norwich.edu
James Thivierge
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
802-485-2241 jthivier@norwich.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Botelho
Head Athletic Trainer
802-485-2236 dbotelho@norwich.edu
Nikki Dunning
Associate Athletic Trainer
802-485-2236 ndunning@norwich.edu
Jessica Hurlbert
Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-485-3044 jhurlber@norwich.edu
Katie Smith
Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-485-2236 ksmith10@norwich.edu
Alessandra Marenzi
Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-485-3044 amarenzi@norwich.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Mullen
Equipment Manager
802-485-2247 smullen@norwich.edu
Brent Maxfield
Assistant Manager
802-485-2247 bmaxfiel@norwich.edu

Kreitzberg Arena

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fred Coan
Rink Manager
802-485-2509 fcoan@norwich.edu
Kevin Reed
Sales & Marketing Manager
802-485-2880 kreed1@norwich.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Cox
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
(802) 485-2693 gcox1@norwich.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pecora
Head Coach
802-485-2792 fpecora@norwich.edu
Kevin Brickey
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Murnyack
Head Coach
802-485-2235 mmurnyac@norwich.edu
Bill Russell
Associate Head Coach/Linebackers/Special Teams Coordinator
802-485-2108 wrussel1@norwich.edu
Marc Kolb
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
802-485-2233 mkolb@norwich.edu
John Rhoades
Defensive Line Coach
802-485-2238 jrhoades@norwich.edu
Kyle Smesko
Offensive Line Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
802-485-2215 ksmesko@norwich.edu
Greg Vreeland
Wide Receivers Coach
802-485-2243 gvreelan@norwich.edu
Sam Chaves
Running Backs Coach
802-485-2412 schaves@norwich.edu
Patrick Madden
Defensive Backs Coach
802-485-2246 pmadden@norwich.edu
Brendan Corrigan
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Booth
Head Coach
802-485-2239 pbooth@norwich.edu
Michael Shewmaker
Assistant Coach
802-485-2857 mshewmak@norwich.edu
Jaren Jeffcoat
Assistant Coach
214-502-2309 jarenjames_jeffcoat@yahoo.com

Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cam Ellsworth
Head Coach
802-485-2242 cellswor@norwich.edu
Steve Mattson
Assistant Coach
802-485-2254 smattson@norwich.edu
Bryce Currier
Assistant Coach
Ronny DiMasi
Assistant Coach
Chris Czarnota
Assistant Coach
cczarnot@norwich.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Neal Anderson
Head Coach
802-485-2592 nanderso@norwich.edu
Nick Fischer
Defensive Coordinator
802-485-2257 nfischer@norwich.edu
Ian Thomas
Assistant Coach
Joe Latulippe
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Weggler
Head Coach
802-485-2237 rweggler@norwich.edu
George Lepeltier
Special Advisor

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Pfeifer
Head Coach
802-485-2240 apfeifer@norwich.edu
Brad Agoos
Assistant Coach
bagoos@norwich.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Cournoyer
Head Coach
802-485-2507 jcournoy@norwich.edu
Chris Delmas
Assistant Coach
802-485-2927 cdelmas@norwich.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Roche
Head Coach
802-485-2144 mroche@norwich.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Seth Jackson
Head Coach
802-485-2161 sjackso1@norwich.edu
Mike Cooper
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Billings
Head Coach
802-485-2636 cbilling@norwich.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Zacher
Head Coach
802-485-2229 mzacher@norwich.edu
Thomas Roberge
Assistant Coach
802-485-2605 troberge@norwich.edu

Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sophie Leclerc
Head Coach
802-485-2302 sleclerc@norwich.edu
Mollie Fitzpatrick
Assistant Coach
802-485-2548 mfitzpat@norwich.edu
Jon Guiffre
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Faasse
Head Coach
802-485-2687 hfaasse@norwich.edu
Andrew Bracy
Assistant Coach
802-485-2847 abracy@norwich.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Whitney
Head Coach
802-485-2248 whitneya@norwich.edu
Connor Keating
Assistant Coach
802-485-2863 keatingc@norwich.edu
Erin Clodgo
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Hall
Head Coach
802-485-2921 ahall@norwich.edu
Connor Keating
Assistant Coach
802-485-2863 keatingc@norwich.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Faasse
Head Coach
802-485-2687 hfaasse@norwich.edu
Andrew Bracy
Assistant Coach
802-485-2847 abracy@norwich.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Cournoyer
Head Coach
802-485-2507 jcournoy@norwich.edu
Chris Delmas
Assistant Coach
802-485-2927 cdelmas@norwich.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashlynn Nuckols
Head Coach
802-485-2590 anuckols@norwich.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Seth Jackson
Head Coach
802-485-2161 sjackso1@norwich.edu
Mike Cooper
Assistant Coach