Norwich University Department of Athletics

158 Harmon Drive
Northfield, Vt. 05663

  • GENERAL ATHLETICS INQUIRIES: 802-485-2230 
  • ICE HOCKEY TICKET INFORMATION: 802-485-2500 / tickets@norwich.edu
  • DEPARTMENT FAX MACHINE: 802-485-2234
  • KREITZBERG ARENA FAX MACHINE: 802-485-2510

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Mariano
Director of Athletics
802-485-2232 tmariano@norwich.edu
Sarah Prior
Office Manager
802-485-2230 sprior@norwich.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Dunning
Director of Athletic Communications
802-485-2902 ddunning@norwich.edu
Tyler Neville
Assistant Director
802-485-2241 tneville@norwich.edu
Tanner Acebo
Multimedia Specialist
802-485-2160 cacebo@norwich.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Botelho
Head Athletic Trainer
802-485-2236 dbotelho@norwich.edu
Nikki Dunning
Associate Athletic Trainer
802-485-2236 ntherrie@norwich.edu
Kari Wentland
Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-485-3044 kwentlan@norwich.edu
Jessica Hurlbert
Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-485-3044 jhurlber@norwich.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Mullen
Equipment Manager
802-485-2247 smullen@norwich.edu
Brent Maxfield
Assistant Manager
802-485-2247 bmaxfiel@norwich.edu

Kreitzberg Arena

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fred Coan
Rink Manager
802-485-2509 fcoan@norwich.edu
Kevin Reed
Sales & Marketing Manager
802-485-2880 kreed1@norwich.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Brady
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
802-485-2693 dbrady1@norwich.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pecora
Head Coach
802-485-2792 fpecora@norwich.edu
John Rhoades
Associate Head Coach
802-485-2238 jrhoades@norwich.edu
Kevin Brickey
Assistant Coach
Brian Baker
Assistant Coach
(802) 485-2754 bbaker1@norwich.edu
Billy Whaley
Assistant Coach
Brandon Pedley
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Murnyack
Head Coach
802-485-2235 mmurnyac@norwich.edu
Bill Russell
Associate Head Coach/Linebackers/Special Teams Coordinator
802-485-2108 wrussel1@norwich.edu
John Rhoades
Wide Receivers Coach
802-485-2238 jrhoades@norwich.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Booth
Head Coach
802-485-2239 pbooth@norwich.edu
Michael Shewmaker
Assistant Coach
802-485-2857 mshewmak@norwich.edu
Jaren Jeffcoat
Assistant Coach
214-502-2309 jarenjames_jeffcoat@yahoo.com

Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cam Ellsworth
Head Coach
802-485-2242 cellswor@norwich.edu
Steve Mattson
Assistant Coach
802-485-2254 smattson@norwich.edu
Bryce Currier
Assistant Coach
Ronny DiMasi
Assistant Coach
Chris Czarnota
Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Neal Anderson
Head Coach
802-485-2592 nanderso@norwich.edu
Nick Fischer
Defensive Coordinator
802-485-2257 nfischer@norwich.edu
Ian Thomas
Assistant Coach
Joe Latulippe
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Weggler
Head Coach
802-485-2237 rweggler@norwich.edu
George Lepeltier
Special Advisor

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Pfeifer
Head Coach
802-485-2240 apfeifer@norwich.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Schotter
Head Coach
802-485-2507 jschotte@norwich.edu
Bethany Scalzo
Diving Coach
bscalzo@norwich.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
To Be Determined
Head Coach
802-485-2232 tmariano@norwich.edu
Ernie True
Faculty Advisor
802-485-2329

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Seth Jackson
Head Coach
802-485-2161 sjackso1@norwich.edu
Mike Cooper
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
To Be Determined
Head Coach
802-485-2232 tmariano@norwich.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Zacher
Head Coach
802-485-2229 mzacher@norwich.edu
Richard Ziegler
Assistant Coach
802-485-2605 rziegler@norwich.edu

Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Bolding
Head Coach
802-485-2302 mbolding@norwich.edu
Mollie Fitzpatrick
Assistant Coach
802-485-2548 mfitzpat@norwich.edu
Jon Guiffre
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Maggie DiMasi
Vol. Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Faasse
Head Coach
802-485-2687 hfaasse@norwich.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Whitney
Head Coach
802-485-2248 whitneya@norwich.edu
Connor Keating
Assistant Coach
802-485-2863 keatingc@norwich.edu
Erin Clodgo
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Hall
Head Coach
802-485-2921 ahall@norwich.edu
Connor Keating
Assistant Coach
802-485-2863 keatingc@norwich.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Faasse
Head Coach
802-485-2687 hfaasse@norwich.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Schotter
Head Coach
802-485-2507 jschotte@norwich.edu
Bethany Scalzo
Diving Coach
bscalzo@norwich.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashlynn Nuckols
Head Coach
802-485-2590 anuckols@norwich.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Seth Jackson
Head Coach
802-485-2161 sjackso1@norwich.edu
Mike Cooper
Assistant Coach