Men’s Hockey: 12 Cadets earn NEHC All-Academic team honors

Men's Hockey NEHC All-Academic team

MARSHFIELD, Mass. – The Norwich University men's ice hockey team had 12 student-athletes earn New England Hockey Conference (NEHC) All-Academic Team honors on Thursday afternoon. 

To be eligible for NEHC All-Academic recognition, a student must carry a minimum of a 3.0 cumulative GPA and have completed one full-year at their current institution. There were a total of 112 honorees among the eight NEHC member institutions. 

Norwich had three repeat selections with seniors Braeden Ostepchuk (Lethbridge, Alberta) and Kevin Salvucci (Plymouth, Mass.) leading the way with their third straight all-academic team honors. 

Junior Cam Beecy (Stowe, Vt.) earned the honor for the second straight season. 

Sophomores Christian Thompson (Windham, N.H.), Taeron Lewis (Winnipeg, Manitoba), Todd Jackson (Holly Springs, N.C.), Jordan Hall (Anchorage, Alaska), Jack Griffin (Duxbury, Mass.), Jake Erickson (Stillwater, Minn.), TJ Dockery (Lockport, N.Y.), Josh Cronin (Langley, British Columbia) and Tom Aubrun (Chamonix, France) all earned NEHC All-Academic team honors for the first time in their careers. 

Norwich finished the 2017-18 season with a 19-7-2 record and won its 19th NEHC regular season title in the last 20 years.