Norwich heads to Stevens Point, Wis. for 2019 NCAA Division III Men’s Ice Hockey Championship/Ticket Info.  

2019 NCAA Division III Men's Ice Hockey Championship tournament information

NORTHFIELD, Vt. – The Norwich University men's ice hockey team is headed to the NCAA Division III Men's Ice Hockey Championship weekend hosted by UW-Stevens Point at the K.B. Willett Arena in Stevens Point, Wis. on Friday, March 22 and Saturday, March 23. 

The Cadets (22-4-3) will face SUNY Geneseo at 4 p.m. Eastern/3 p.m. Central in the national semifinals on Friday. Host UW-Stevens Point will take on Norwich's fellow NEHC-rival Hobart College in the second semifinal game at 8 p.m. Eastern /7 p.m. Central. The two semifinal winners will meet on Saturday at 8 p.m. Eastern /7 p.m. Central in the national championship. 

Tickets go on sale on Tuesday at 9 a.m. Eastern / 8 a.m. Central. Tickets can only be purchased by going through the UW-Stevens Point Ticket Office by calling 715-346-4100 or by going online to tickets.uwsp.edu. 

The designated Norwich sections are Sections L, M, N. When calling the ticket office identify you are looking to get into the Norwich section or select seats in L, M, N when purchasing online. 

Ticket prices for the two semifinal games on Friday are $10 each. There is a separate admission for both games. The national championship game on Saturday will be $12. There will not be an all-session pass available to purchase a ticket package with all three games included. 

If Norwich were to win its semifinal and play in the national championship on Saturday, a ticket allotment will be set aside for NU fans. 

For those unable to make it to Wisconsin, there will be live video and live audio links available online at www.norwichathetics.com later in the week. 

Stay tuned to www.norwichathletics.com throughout the week for a detailed preview of the championship weekend and all the coverage of the Cadets' quest for their fifth national championship.